top of page

2016 Scholarship Winners

  1. WMC Scholarship $3,000 - Gregory Lewis - Violin

  2. WMC Scholarship $2,500 - Tony Zhou - Piano

  3. Madeleine Gauvin Scholarship $2,000 - David Liam Roberts - Cello

  4. Holtby Scholarship - $1,500 - Peter Jo - Violin

  5. Berythe Birse Scholarship - $1000 - Emily Rekrut-Pressey - Viola The WMC scholarship program has been a feature of the Women's Musical Club mandate since 1915. Hundreds of young musicians have won these scholarships over the years, and many have gone on to achieve international acclaim. The names of the winners and the amounts of the awards are listed in a brochure which is updated yearly. The five winners will perform and receive their scholarship cheques at the annual WMC Scholarship Winners' Recital that will be held at 7:00 pm on Thursday, December 29th, 2016 at the Winnipeg Art Gallery. The public is invited to attend and be treated to an evening of amazing music from these talented Manitoban performers! Tickets are available through McNally Robinson Booksellers in December, through a subscription, or at the door (by cheque or cash only). Students $5 at the door only.


bottom of page